Water (and a random guy) made my day

My family orders drinking water in 5 gallon bottles because drinking tap water here is really not a good idea if anyone wants to stay healthy. So this morning, a water delivery guy brought two bottles up to the apartment, and while my grandmother was paying for the water, I picked up the bottles and carried them down the hall to put them where they need to be. Seeing that, the delivery guy told me something like: “Oh wow, you have a good technique picking up those bottles. You should come work with us.” It was funny as hell, and it was one of the few non-sexist comments I’ve heard from a guy since I got back. Hearing that just made me feel good and kinda made my day. And the guy was cute, too. Thank you, random guy, for making me smile. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Water (and a random guy) made my day

  1. Maybe you should put in an app there.

Leave a Reply

