Humans and music.

What is it about humans and musical instruments? Most everyone, when they see a musical instrument, will come up and try to play it even if they don’t know how. Everyone seems drawn to the mesmerizing sensation of touching ivory keys or plucking strings and hearing them make a sound. I woke up right before work today, unwillingly got out of bed, and had about five minutes to get ready. Yet, I went out of my way to bring my guitar with me. I can’t even play it really except for a couple chords – and yet I felt like I could not survive my shift without it. Even if I did not have time to play, I still would be sad to work without my guitar by my side. It is an interesting realization. Having a guitar available to play any time almost creates a warm happy sensation. What is it about humans and musical instruments?

2 thoughts on “Humans and music.

  1. I don’t know. I usually play mine when I’m drunk.

Leave a Reply

