A lost song of mine

I can hear notes – notes of the old melodies I don’t remember. I used to sing those melodies and hoped someone will hear. I invented them. They went from my heart. They were trust, they were hope, they were love. And they were stolen from me. Now all I have are separate notes, notes that I cannot put together. I cannot remember those melodies. I wrote different ones already. They are the fake ones, the fake ones I need to let go of, and remember the old ones. Those are the real ones. But I am afraid. What if I am unable to remember the real ones after I let go of the old ones? What if there were no old real ones at all? What if all there is are those lost notes? Then I won’t have anything at all. I might be able to come up with something entirely new, but I’m not sure if and how I would be able to do that.

Leave a Reply

