My resume yelled at me today…

Lack of sleep, excess of caffeine, and some school assignments tend to generate a thinking process in your brain. I am not even sure of the nature of that thinking process or whether it is healthy for me at this point. Today’s thinking was caused by writing a past-due resume for an assignment, which will prolly be used as a base for a resume when someday I apply for a job after college. So I wrote the resume and was mildly entertained by the result. My resume, of course, does not display me as fit for a range job even though my degree and some of my experience says so. However, it shows me as a capable middle-grade journalist with writing and photography skills, good all-round journalism experience, decent computer skills, as well as enough journalism classes and some useful unrelated skills to support that all. Maybe I should be publishing a magazine about plants or something…

Leave a Reply

