First week of class: random impressions.

It’s a quiet, dark, and pointless night of a pointless week. And three days of classes to go. The fun started with me trying to get ready for school and screwing up my schedule, which will not be able to go into routine until next week because at the moment I am sorta combining the break schedule with the school schedule, which does not work that well – and there is really nothing I can do about it.

I don’t remember much of last week – except for Sunday, which was very busy with me trying to work out, then walking, celebrating eastern Christmas eve with a friend, then seeing some friends at a country swing dance – all of that was lots of fun. Also, I got to hold a puppy for the first time in my life. He was a tiny chocolate-colored dog, shivering because of how scared he was. But he was warm, and smelled like a dog. It was incredible to hold someting so small, warm, and alive.

Then there was Monday, and it was bad because of how spread out my classes are. Some of them are fun, but most of them will be very stressful. But it was great that I got to see my friends. And I still found time to make it to the gym, which was fun. Then there was a nap and a night shift – and 15 hours of sleep after – and of course I had to wake up after the gym was closed, so I missed my workout. And now, it’s just the beginning of Wednesday of a very miserable week – but indeed, “happiness is a warm puppy”: at the moment, the memory of holding a little warm doggy is one of the few things that is able to make me smile.

Leave a Reply

