Where did the break go?

It is a weird feeling when I realize that my Christmas break just started – but somehow, most of it has already passed and I get to face new classes, new teachers, and new classmates just in a few days. On top of that I am presented with a challenge of going from my preferred upside down schedule of night work and 8am-5pm sleep to normal schedule with waking up early and going to bed in the evening.

I don’t know where my break went. I had some good times, some bad times, got some rest, and had some fun. I accomplished some of the things I planned for the break including eating more, getting enough sleep, getting my hair cut and dyed, cleaning my house somewhat, doing laundry, getting some rest, relaxing, and walking. I did not do as good taking care of my plants, but none died, and overall they look happy, so I don’t think I have anything to worry about. I started on a couple of crocheting projects and they will keep me busy for a couple more weeks until they are done.

I got to see some people I haven’t seen for a while. I even got drunk on one of my nights off – which was relaxing and fun – but provided for a long and annoying hangover. I got to meet some new people, and learned more about those I already knew. I reevaluated my life somewhat, and what I thought was meaningful or not. I don’t know where that will go yet, but it was a good start to making my life better.

And now, when school starts, it will be nice to see all my friends again, meet new people, and have something to do with my time – even though I am less than excited about homework. I also have a few plans on how I will be speding my free time, so that should help. Among the things I want to be doing are my New Year thoughts – and just random things I like or want to do: learning guitar, working out, crocheting, walking, writing, and learning more about myself – and coming up with a list of fun stuff I’ve never done before, but need to for the reason of it contributing to my personality. Oh yeah, I need to make a tote bag for my crocheting stuff so that I would not have to carry my yarn to work in a walmart bag… lol!

 

 

Leave a Reply

