Well hi there, hope your evening is not pathetic

I haven't written here for a long time. And I have no idea why. I have loads of time, and yet I just don't write – sorta feel scared would be the best description. That happens sometimes and I don't know the reason. Or maybe I do. Well, the one good thing – today I was sleeping for the most of the day. I slept last night, took a nap in the early afternoon, and slept most of the later afternoon and the early evening. I am still sleepy, but I feel like I can finally function. This is good. But it does not take away the subtle weird realization that I gave up on life. It's all the same – wake up, go to class, do homework or random stuff that distracts me from it, go to bed/work, start all over again. It's all really boring. And then I will graduate at some point. And all I am gonna do is wake up, go to work, come back, make food, go to sleep. It's miserable. Both of those patterns. And yet I am completely reluctant to doing anything that will break those patterns, anything that will make my day more fun. On this pathetic note, have a good evening, people. Hope your evening is more lively than mine. I'll try to write more often – it's not a promise, but I'll make an attempt at keeping it.

2 thoughts on “Well hi there, hope your evening is not pathetic

  1. Life is scarily pointless if you don’t have a goal.

    When you’re dead and gone, what will you have done to tell the world “Hi! I’m Vera Ulitina! I existed! I did things and they were important!”? For me, my answer to that question is “my writing career” and it took me until I was 26 and in some very bad circumstances to figure that out. But the sooner you figure that out, the better – and then pursue whatever that answer is with everything you have.

    Also, my evening was not pathetic. I had a date. ^_^

Leave a Reply

