Good morning!

I am starting to have a feeling that those who are saying that a person needs to get 8 hours of sleep per night to survive, are, in fact, right. Yesterday was the first Sunday night in a long time when I got 8 hours of sleep.
I woke up at 7 am today, trying to shut off my alarm, but realizing that I was, in fact, not feeling like I was dying. Good. Smile. Go back to bed and look in the window. Fog? Ehhh. Wait! Fog??? Interesting! Set another alarm and go back to bed.
The second time I woke up was 7.15 am, when my second alarm went off. I started to remember my plans for the morning – and that was to make coffee, to have breakfast, and to remember to take my laptop to class. The thought of coffee got me out of bed, and by 7.30 I was out of my room, with my backpack, laptop, and coffee, still having enough time to get breakfast and not be late for class.
I got to class a little before eight, had time to turn on my computer, sip my coffee and get ready for taking notes. For once I was paying attention in class and remember all the instructor said + taking notes on my laptop was an enjoyable experience.
Now it's time for my second class for today, and for the greatest of conclusions of all times: yes, getting eight hours of sleep at night is, indeed, important.
Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

